While Others Sleep, Next Year in Jerusalem, Rumors, Where The Best Began, The Circumstances, First Stone, Stoned Too, Stone Cold Christmas, The Saguaro Murders, There is a Season

First Stone

$12.00 / Perfectbound

ISBN: 9781457532412
220 pages

Also available at fine
bookstores everywhere


Who is the dastardly coward leaving threatening notes ordering Pastor Tammy to leave town or face the disclosure of a destructive personal secret?

How might Father Gallo be freed from the Widow LeBlanc’s unforgiving fetters to launch his journey to Rome to solve the mysteries of the apparition at Fatima?

Will Clayton Johansson’s publication of uncensored and compromising photographs of Pastor Kathy force her from the pulpit at Grace Lutheran Church?


About L. D. Bergsgaard

L.D. Bergsgaard spent his boyhood years in a Mandan, North Dakota, a town steeped in the history of General George Custer and which declares itself as Where the West Began. L.D. and the neighborhood gang, before that was a dangerous noun, spent unfettered days of play and exploration, not only of their small world but of each other.



My nipples nearly burst through my cashmere sweater. My skin blushed from my chest right up to my ears which had turned the color of ripe tomatoes. Other than my ex-husband, only one man, Clayton Johansson, could make my body react this way.

The cause of my stimulated condition which I viewed in the mirror over Clayton’s shoulder was not what you might assume. My intercourse with Clayton Johansson was anything but romantic.


Home|The Book|Author|Excerpt|Blog|Downloads|Contact
Click here for information on self publishing your book