While Others Sleep, Next Year in Jerusalem, Rumors, Where The Best Began, The Circumstances, First Stone, Stoned Too, Stone Cold Christmas, The Saguaro Murders, There is a Season

Stone Cold Christmas

$12.99 / Perfectbound

ISBN: 9781457549991
256 pages

Also available at fine
bookstores everywhere


With Christmas only days away, Pelican Falls, a tiny hamlet not far from Lake Wogegon, is festooned with decorations and teeming with excitement. When Pastor Kathy Johnson rescues a runaway teenage girl, she could not have imagined waking the following morning to discover a body sprawled like a snow angel near the rear door at Grace Lutheran Church. As the blizzard passes and word of the fallen soul rages through the gossip mills at the Pelican Inn and the Curl Up & Dye, some townsfolk come to suspect Pastor Kathy may have bonked the poor fellow over the head.


About L. D. Bergsgaard

Larry Bergsgaard is the author of eight novels and numerous short stories. He is a retired Special Agent who lives in Arizona where when he is not writing mysteries, he divides his time between riding his quarter horse and his Harley.



I’m afraid the time has come for Jolly to go. I’ve been with that man for thirty-three years. I’ve stayed by his side, loyal as a woman could be but now it’s time for me to be free … to play the field again,” Joy said with pale thin hands wrapped around the porcelain coffee cup.


Home|The Book|Author|Excerpt|Blog|Downloads|Contact
Click here for information on self publishing your book